OMG! My 10 year old daughter is killing me!

20130206-110714.jpg

Calgon take me away!
I never understood that commercial until I had children.

Anyway, this morning wasn’t much different than any other.
Heres a quick run down:

Up at 6:30AM
Wake up Lil Dom
Then Anna
Then Charlotte
Fiinally Lil Bill
It’s pretty normal.

Dom in shower,
Anna at table with head down moaning, Charlotte still in bed screaming that’s she’s too tired
Lil Bill always waking with a smile.

Dad makes breakfast.
I make lunches for the younger three. (My oldest refuses to take lunch to school.)
Dad takes Dom to school
(he refuses to take the school bus)

The chaos begins!

Me
“CHARLOTTE eat your breakfast

Her
Billy‘s looking at me.”

Me
“Billy, stop looking at her.”

Billy
“She sticking her tongue out.”

Me
“Charlotte stop that eat your breakfast.”

This pattern continues for a few minutes until I start getting annoyed.

Me
“Charlotte are you finished.”

Her
“Yes.”

Me
“Then go get ready.”

Her
“I am.”

Me
“No you’re mot. You’re sitting.”

Her
“I am. Just a sec.”

I’m more annoyed. If I hear “Just a sec one more time!”
Now, although I have pretty good control of myself I finally scream:

“CHARLOTTE GET UP!!!!!!”

Now the crying and the “Oh My Gods.”

OMG I can’t find my stockings.
OMG I can’t find my shirt.
OMG I can’t find my blah, blah, blah!!!

Me
“Go brush your teeth and your hair.”

Her
OMG I can’t find the toothpaste
OMG I can’t find the brush
OMG Why is Billy looking at me?
OMG My hair looks too poofy
OMG I can’t find a hair tie

Me
“Charlotte, you’re gonna miss the
Bus.”

Crying ensues.

Her
OMG Where are my shoes
OMG Where is my backpack.
OMG Where is my lunchbox
OMG Where is my coat.
OMG I have to get something in my room.

OOOOOHHHH

Me
“The bus is coming.”

Her
OMG, OMG, OMG,

Out the door she goes and as if she is someone else, she turns to me and says with a smile:

“Goodbye Mom, I love you.”

If I were on candid camera or one of those reality tv shows I would definitely win a prize for most baffled!

And as I turn into the beautiful silence and complete serenity of nothingness,
I think to myself:

OMG! She’s nuts!

Have a nice day all of you sympathetic mommy’s.

About goplayintraffic

My Blog, which began as a mommy blog and turned into a writing website, www.write2survive.com, is the product of my years of being home with my children and trying to find ways to keep myself sane. I have always had this feeling, coming from a single mother, that I have to contribute financially and that I have to be able to take care of myself and my children. having been married, being a NYC school teacher, having four children, living in Newtown, CT and trying to find a way to get through each day with a smile has always been something I've strived for. My stories, articles and poems will do a lot of things but mostly make you feel. I think that is what is so wonderful about having the ability to write. I have been given the gift of taking my emotions and transferring them to written word. Once that is done, I can share those words with others who may feel better, maybe just for a moment, but better nonetheless having read my words. I am glad you are here and hope you will stay:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

