Time

20130213-223227.jpg

Time is unknowing.
Time does not discriminate.
Time does not reveal events to come!
Time does not live in the past.
Time does not breed strength of character.

It defies tribulation.
And creates faith through love,
Of family and God.

Tranquility and patience,
Are the product of feeling and hurting.

Gaining gifts from God,
And losing faith in those very gifts.
We are freely and unselfishly given.
Choice.

Many of us stand the test of time.
Some cope through anguish, fear and sadness.

You, though,
have withstood in God’s time,
Through love, strength, cooperation,
patience, longevity and faith!

You have taught us all,
That faith and love,
Will guide us through times of
great pain and sadness.

God’s love is eternal,
As your love is eternal.
Thank you for that wonderful lesson.

About goplayintraffic

My Blog, which began as a mommy blog and turned into a writing website, www.write2survive.com, is the product of my years of being home with my children and trying to find ways to keep myself sane. I have always had this feeling, coming from a single mother, that I have to contribute financially and that I have to be able to take care of myself and my children. having been married, being a NYC school teacher, having four children, living in Newtown, CT and trying to find a way to get through each day with a smile has always been something I've strived for. My stories, articles and poems will do a lot of things but mostly make you feel. I think that is what is so wonderful about having the ability to write. I have been given the gift of taking my emotions and transferring them to written word. Once that is done, I can share those words with others who may feel better, maybe just for a moment, but better nonetheless having read my words. I am glad you are here and hope you will stay:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment