Why Do We Blog?

I have a question to pose to all of the bloggers out there.

Why do we do it?

I know that I started blogging on another site just writing poetry.

Then one day I was searching the net and saw that mommy bloggers make money.

Being unemployed and always needing money, I decided to start a new blog, go play in traffic.

But obviously, I just kept writing poetry.

So, I am guessing that is what I supposed to be doing. I also think writing helps me cope with life.
I am not here to complain or bash others. I am just writing.

The reason I post my poems and don’t just write them in a notebook is that there are not many people in my life that are interested in reading what I write.

If I start to read a poem in my house, it’s like I dropped a bee hive on the floor.

Everyone scatters and I feel awful. I don’t tell them that, but I do.

So yes, I like people reading and appreciating my writing.

I also like hearing from other writers.

As you may have noticed from my last poem, I am bringing up old issues. Unfortunately, I am also realizing what I’ve always known.

No one really gives a shit.
My past is MY PROBLEM.

Thanks for letting me vent, my blogging friends. I am sure you can identify.

Comments welcome.

About goplayintraffic

My Blog, which began as a mommy blog and turned into a writing website, www.write2survive.com, is the product of my years of being home with my children and trying to find ways to keep myself sane. I have always had this feeling, coming from a single mother, that I have to contribute financially and that I have to be able to take care of myself and my children. having been married, being a NYC school teacher, having four children, living in Newtown, CT and trying to find a way to get through each day with a smile has always been something I've strived for. My stories, articles and poems will do a lot of things but mostly make you feel. I think that is what is so wonderful about having the ability to write. I have been given the gift of taking my emotions and transferring them to written word. Once that is done, I can share those words with others who may feel better, maybe just for a moment, but better nonetheless having read my words. I am glad you are here and hope you will stay:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why Do We Blog?

  1. cgparkin says:

    Keep with it! For me, finding myself reflecting x posts later has always been an unexpected plus…

  2. dairyairhead says:

    I definitely write so other people will read my writing. It’s weird, but I do feel like a lot of times people who we don’t know are able to appreciate our writing more.

  3. Pingback: About time! | memehsvoice

  4. Pingback: Dodging ‘S’, I declare to be trouble-free | MindBlur

  5. amira says:

    vent we do.
    My blog is my punching bag. my sound board. my stress ball. 🙂

  6. Pingback: no matter what… | Zara ~ a writing story

Leave a Reply

