Spring is Here…..What to do, what to do, what to do?

I realized today that Spring is almost here.
This is a good season in my life.  i can go outside.
I can do some physical activity, and breath.

I am luckier than most people.  When I wake up in the morning, I have a choice of what I would like to do that day.  I have this choice because unlike many, I am not currently working full time, or even part time.  Well, actually, writing my blog is a part time job.  But it doesn’t feel like a job, so I love it.

I have written poetry before about how many hats I wear in terms of what I like to do.  I obviously love to write, I crochet, I am a musician, I needle felt and I garden.
This morning after the kids (all 4 of them) went off to their various schools, I did my usual cleaning (as little as possible:)) and was bombarded with ideas for the day.

Since I have been writing this blog, I always read and write first thing in the morning.
I will usually post something at night also.  having lived gone through my day.  You never know what will happen in one day.  Either way, I am writing now, check.

I think after this, I will start some seed for my vegetable garden, which is a lot easier than one would think.  I will post something on that separately.  Next, I will needle felt a mobile for my neighbor down the street who had her second child two weeks ago.  I love needle felting and am pretty good at it.  Needle felt present, next check.

By time I am done needle felting, the kiddies will be coming home.
Noise and drama.  Drama and noise.  But I love ’em.

No one wants to hear what I do after that because it’s the same thing most mom’s do when their kids get home.

That’s that.  I feel lucky and blessed to be able to choose.
I guess that’s the point of this post.  I have always heard that people should do a job that they love.  For most people, that is not a reality.  I get to do what I love everyday, but there’s no pay in that.  So I have to love it or I would just sit around writing depressing poetry all day.  Wait, I love to write.  Scratch that.

I hope everyone out there in blogging land has a great day today.

Like I said, this is my season, so get ready for a potpourri of different how to posts, poetry, stories and hopefully an announcement that I got a job writing.

We shall see.

About goplayintraffic

My Blog, which began as a mommy blog and turned into a writing website, www.write2survive.com, is the product of my years of being home with my children and trying to find ways to keep myself sane. I have always had this feeling, coming from a single mother, that I have to contribute financially and that I have to be able to take care of myself and my children. having been married, being a NYC school teacher, having four children, living in Newtown, CT and trying to find a way to get through each day with a smile has always been something I've strived for. My stories, articles and poems will do a lot of things but mostly make you feel. I think that is what is so wonderful about having the ability to write. I have been given the gift of taking my emotions and transferring them to written word. Once that is done, I can share those words with others who may feel better, maybe just for a moment, but better nonetheless having read my words. I am glad you are here and hope you will stay:)
This entry was posted in Home, I Live in Newtown, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

